richard chartier & taylor deupree – specification.twelve

from Sounding Spaces 
9 Sound InstallationsICC / Intercommunication Center / Tokyo, Japan 
July 11 – September 28, 2003 

8-channel sound installation 
approximate loop cycle 8 hours 
low volume leveldarkened space, single dim light source, 2 solid white parallel benches 

1 hour 7 minute section recreated in stereo November 2020 by Richard Chartier and Taylor Deupree


released December 4, 2020 
mastered by Taylor Deupree 

thank you to Minoru Hatanaka and all at ICC. 
Richard Chartier published by Touch Music/Fairwood Music UK Ltd 
Taylor Deupree published by 12k music (ASCAP)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star