monogoto – partial deletion of everything (vol1)

Ambient artists and peers Ian Hawgood, Porya Hatami and David Newman have come together to compose a series of works based on the concept of creation, change and loss. Partial Deletion of Everything (Vol I) marks the beginning of this shared stream of consciousness. 

The first volume contains a single long-form track titled ‘Iuxta Mare’. The track weaves acoustic instruments, field recordings, synthesisers and modular chains to sculpt its narrative and channel a flow across acoustic space, time and silence. 

The Partial Deletion of Everything series focusses on impermanent objects and their placement within time. Even somethings as vast and powerful as the ocean was once not here. The Work chronicles the impact of beautiful moments in time and documents how they change, disintegrate and fade. Each ‘deletion’ references the interplay between physical reality and subjective experience. Our bodies hold memories and experience the impact of changes and loss. 

As an artist collective, we are pleased the music is at once exquisitely sad and uplifting. It flows at a surface level whilst encompassing deep undercurrents. Like ocean waves, each reflection holds up a mirror to the experience time passing. 

Our work to date as individual artists has featured on many excellent labels including 12k, Home Normal, Hibernate, Audiobulb, Dragons Eye, 12 rec, Eilean Records and many others.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star