library tapes – the quiet city [self-released]

Here’s a new self-released album by Library Tapes, a project spearheaded by David Wenngren, active since the mid-2000s.

This new album ‘the quiet city’ is available digitally or in a run of 500 CD copies. It features several guest musicians including Akita Kosemura, Julia Kent and Hoshiko Yamane.

Released August 21, 2020 

Akira Kosemura – Piano (Track 3, 7 & 8) 
David Wenngren – Piano (Track 6) Processed piano (Track 5 & 9) Processed violin (Track 7 & 8) 
Hoshiko Yamane – Violin (Track 2, 4, 5 & 8) 
Julia Kent – Cello (Track 4, 7 & 10) 
Michael A. Muller – Synthesizer (Track 2) 
Olivia Belli – Piano (Track 1 & 10)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star