echolog – conte [polar seas]

Edition of 100 on milky clear vinyl.

Sublime synth and guitar compositions from Echolog on this 7 track LP. I was first introduced to Otto’s work via his Conversions tape on Constellation Tatsu, and on Conte he has created something really striking and unique. Each piece is filled with movement and melody beginning with the synth pulses of “Depart” and “Conte” to the slow motion ambient swells of “Reflection” and “Centre”.

Releases August 21, 2020

Written and recorded by Otto Johansson on synth, guitar and electronics
Additional mixing and overdubs by Linus Giertta
Mastered by Ian Hawgood
Artwork by Karl-Johan Svanstrom


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star